

Newsletter Special Edition

20 October 2023

Annual General Meeting

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that pursuant to Article 6 of the Constitution of the EDKPA, an Annual General Meeting, will be held, by ZOOM, **on Sunday 3rd December 2023 at 11am**. All EDKPA Members are cordially invited to attend.

The formal matters requiring attention by vote, will be completed electronically, in advance of the meeting. This is efficient, leaving most of the meeting time available for commentary on the Charity's achievements for patients and answers to any questions raised, in advance by Members. *Please contact Joanne Robbins on 07715601531, if you wish to vote by post.*

AGENDA

1 Voting results

Election of Officers / Trustees of the Association Adoption of Association Accounts for 2023 Appointment of Independent Examiners for Association Accounts for 2024

- The Chairman and colleagues will discuss EDKPA's purpose, financial position, activities last year and the outlook for the future.
- 3 Charity Officers will respond to questions received from Members of EDKPA.

A copy of the Agenda, with current nominations for Committee positions, is being emailed to all EDKPA Members, together with a Notice of Attendance and Voting Form. The Form needs to be completed and returned by email to: vicechairman@edkpa.org.uk, before Friday 24th November, 2023 please.

All Members returning voting forms will be sent a link by email to join the ZOOM Meeting.

You will be able to register your personal, detailed voting, or, if you wish, you can appoint the meeting Chairman to vote on your behalf. The Chairman will vote in favour of all resolutions.

Below, is the "small print" explaining the formal voting requirements in full.

Nominations:

Officers and Trustees

Chairman. Christopher Derek Rolfe (Current Chairman and Treasurer)

Vice Chairman. Richard Paul Holland (Current Trustee)

Note: Chairman and Vice Chairman are appointed for one-year periods. Unless challenged at the end of each year, they shall automatically be re-elected. Candidates for election to Chairman / Vice Chairman shall only be from members already on the Committee.

Treasurer. Christopher Derek Rolfe (Current Treasurer)

Secretary. Joanne Robbins. (Current Trustee)

Note: The Treasurer and Secretary shall serve three-year terms and unless challenged by any Member of the Association, shall automatically be re-elected every 3 years.

Additional Members of EDKPA Committee (Trustees)

Jackie Garry (Current Trustee)
Richard Garry (Current Trustee)
Nick Wood (Current Trustee)
Danny O'Sullivan (Current Trustee)
Keith John Forbes (Current Trustee standing down as Vice Chairman)
Jean Aplin (Current Trustee Standing down as Secretary (AFTER 52 YEARS OF OUTSTANDING SERVICE TO EDKPA)

Vacancies. There are four current vacancies, especially Treasurer – EDKPA welcomes any patients or carers who might like to become more involved with the Charity, to please contact Richard Holland for guidance in completing a nomination. vicechairman@edkpa.org

Accounts. These will shortly be on the EDKPA website. For a personal copy, please email the Treasurer chris.rolfe@edkpa.org.uk

Please submit any questions you may have for EDKPA in the marked section on the attached Notification of Attendance and Voting form to be returned to Richard Holland. Email: vicechairman@edkpa.org, before Friday 24th November 2023.

Tel: 01884 254260

Registered Charity no: 276981

Email: info@edkpa.org.uk

NOTICE OF ATTENDANCE AND VOTING FORM for EDKPA AGM				
Your name:				
Your email address:				
1. To appoint the Chairman to act as your proxy at the meeting, please "X":				
2. Alternatively, to vote individually on resolutions, please tick the relevant boxes below:				
<u>VOTING</u> : We would kindly ask you to vote on the election of the following Nominated Individuals, whether or not you are attending the AGM, then return <u>THIS FORM (or a scan or photo of it)</u> to Richard Holland. Email: <u>vicechairman@edkpa.org.uk</u> , before Friday 24 th November 2023.				
Chairman: Christopher Derek Rolfe. Vice Chairman: Richard Paul Holland. Treasurer: Christopher Derek Rolfe. Secretary: Joanne Robbins. Trustee: Jackie Garry. Trustee: Richard Garry. Trustee: Nick Wood. Trustee: Danny O'Sullivan. Trustee: Keith John Forbes. Trustee: Jean Aplin.	For	Against	Vote withheld	
Please mark relevant boxes with an	" X"			
Voting for the above officers and trustees is by this form only and votes will be confirmed at the agm.				
NEW MEMBER NOMINATIONS				
There are currently four vacancies for Committee Members. Any nominee must be proposed and seconded by separate members of the EDKPA please contact Richard Holland for guidance in completing a nomination. vicechairman@edkpa.org				
DO YOU HAVE QUESTIONS OF COMMENTS TO RAISE AT THE AGM PLEASE?. Please fill in below or submit separate sheet by email if required:				